

Sonoma County Emergency Medical Care Committee



Bob Norrbom, Chairperson Jeff Schach, Vice Chairperson

General Meeting Minutes

Monday, July 24, 2023, 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Meeting recording can be found at:

https://www.coastalvalleysems.org/about-us/committees/sonoma-emcc

"Recording time" below indicates what minute on the recoding each item starts.

Members Present: Tim Abuodara, Mark LaGrave, KT McNulty, Bob Norrbom, Nathan DeVardo, Art Hsieh, Erin

Olson, Erik Polan, Jeff Schach, Fred Seydel, Stephen Akre, Evonne Stevens, Jeff Snow David

Bynum

Matt Windrem proxy for Steve Herzberg, Ken Bradford proxy for Sean Sullivan, Jack Thomas

proxy for Steve Suter

Members Absent: Mike Raasch, Jeff Snow

Others Present: Jen Banks, Tuck Bierbaum, Ken Bradford, Marcus Bond, David Bynum Bryan Cleaver, Joanne

Chapman, Seric Cusick, Brian Cyr Lucinda Hamond, Kristina Griffith, Peter Goyhenetche, Darin Huard Gabriel Kaplan, Melissa Leonelly, Mark Luoto, Chris Matthies, Brian Meader, Gina Mitchell, Ryan Nelson, Karri Pierson, Sean Rogorf, James Salvante Doug Williams,

Joseph Zapata

		Recording Time
ı.	Welcome and Introductions	7:15 – 10:21
	Quorum achieved	
II.	Approval of Minutes from January and April 2023	10:29 - 10:40
	Steve Akre approved, Jeff Schach seconded.	
III.	Public Comments	10:45 – 11:11
IV.	Old Business	
	Compliance Committee	11:54 - 13:01
	Tiered response subcommittee report out	13:02 - 16:51
	Community Para-Medicine	17:01 - 1:02:55

Vote on Sending Letter of support for AB 767

No vote was conducted. – Mark LaGrave to draft letter to be voted on next meeting. Individual members will discuss with their supervisors regarding support of letter.

V. New Business

Election of Open Membership seats

1:03:00 - 1:20:50

Paramedic association appointed David Bydum

Chief Schach and Chief Akre both re-appointed by Fire Chiefs Association.

a. Ambulance provider rep

Nominated Brian Cyr of Sonoma Valley Fire

Nominated Sean Sullivan of Life West

Tim Aboudara - Cyr

Mark LaGrave - Sullivan

KT McNulty - Sullivan

Bob Norrbom - Obstain

Nathan DeVardo - Sullivan



Sonoma County Emergency Medical Care Committee



Art Hsieh - Cyr

Erin Olson - Sullivan

Erik Polan - Sullivan

Jeff Schach - Cyr

Fred Seydel - Sullivan

Stephen Akre - Cyr

Evonne Stevens - Sullivan

David Bynum - Cyr

Steve Herzberg by Proxy - Cyr

Sean Sullivan by Proxy - Sullivan

Steve Suter by Proxy - Cyr

Sullivan appointed by vote of 8 to 7.

b. Hospital Physician rep

Nominated – Dr. Cusick

Nominated - Dr. Cady

Nominated - Dr. LaGrave

Tim Aboudara -LaGrave

Mark LaGrave -

KT McNulty - LaGrave

Bob Norrbom -

Nathan DeVardo -

Art Hsieh -

Erin Olson -

Erik Polan - LaGrave

Jeff Schach - LaGrave

Fred Seydel - LaGrave

Stephen Akre - LaGrave

Evonne Stevens -

David Bydum -

Steve Herzberg by Proxy – LaGrave

Sean Sullivan by Proxy - LaGrave

Steve Suter by Proxy – LaGrave

Stopped vote after majority reached.

Dr. Mark LaGrave appointed with 9 votes.

Nomination of Officers

Chair Nominees

Jeff Schach nominated by Bob Norrbom, Tim Aboudara Seconds. Jeff Schach accepts nomination.

Sean Sullivan nominated by Erin Olson, KT McNulty seconds. Sean not present to accept but will be notified of his nomination.

Vice Chair

Erik Polan nominated by ? seconded by Erin Olson seconded. Erik accepted nomination

Jeff Schach nominated by Bob Norrbom, seconded by Nathan DeVardo. Jeff Schach accepted.

Sean Sullivan nominated by Erin Olson, seconded by Erik Polan.

NEMSIS 3.5 migration

1:26:57 - 1:31:26

1:20:54 - 1:26:56



Sonoma County Emergency Medical Care Committee



VI. Coastal Valleys Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Agency			
RFP Update	1:31:30 - 1:32:03		
EMS Plan	1:32:04 - 1:34:53		
Emergency / Public Health Preparedness	1:34:54 - 1:36:30		
Mendocino Update	1:36:35 - 1:39:14		
MAC committee update	1:39:15 - 1:41:40		
APOT Report out –	1:42:00 – 1:49:57		
VII. Standing Items –			
Save Lives Sonoma	1:50:00 – 1:53:54		
REDCOM	1:53:55 – 1:54:46		
Fire Chiefs report	1:54:47 - 1:57:01		
BOS district rep update	1:59:41 - 1:59:54		
Hospitals	1:59:55 - 2:00:04		
Ambulance providers	1:57:02 - 1:58:17		
Training program	1:58:18 - 1:59:40		
a. CLSD —			
b. SRJC –			
VIII. Agenda Topics for Next Meeting	2:00:20 - 2:01:00		
Vote for Chair and Vice Chair			
IX. Announcements and Items from the Membership	2:02:02 – 2:05:12		
X. Adjournment – Fred Seydel moved, Jeff Schach seconded	2:05:13		

NEXT MEETING-October 23, 2023

Location - 1450 Neotomas Ave Suite 200, Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa Conference Room

EMSA Legislative Link: http://www.emsa.ca.gov/legislative activity